Skip to content

Sponsorship activities - Cerezo Osaka


Supporting the “Exciting and Fulfilling Experiences” Provided by Cerezo Osaka As a Top Partner

Together with Cerezo Osaka, Yanmar provides the inspiration and wonder that sports gives to the people, and works to realize a "a society that offers an exciting life filled with rich and fulfilling experiences,” one of the four types of societies that we are aiming for.

Cerezo Osaka plays in J.League Division 1 (J1 League), the top Japanese football league. Its parent organization is Yanmar Diesel Soccer Club, which started as a club activity within the company in 1957. Yanmar has cherished and walked hand in hand with football from when it was a minor sport in Japan until the present. It currently continues to support Cerezo Osaka as a Top Partner.

SAKURA SPECTACLE - Gleam. Shine. Bloom in Glory.

Cerezo Osaka holds “SAKURA SPECTACLE” as its club philosophy and conducts its activities with the mission of contributing to promoting a sports culture filled with dreams, hope, and inspiration and to developing the local community. Not merely presenting exciting matches, Cerezo Osaka provides fulfilling experiences for its supporters through the passion of its players and their growth by challenging themselves.

Tiles Won

2017 Emperor’s Cup - Winners

2017 J.League YBC Levain Cup - Winners

From Cerezo to the World

From the past, many athletes have moved the base of their activities from Cerezo Osaka to around the world. Cerezo Osaka trains next-generation players with the goal of “developing players who can succeed around the world.”

Akinori Nishizawa

Akinori Nishizawa

  • 1955-2000Cerezo Osaka
  • 1995-1996FC Volendam (Netherlands)
  • 2000-2001RCD Espanyol (Spain)
  • 2001Cerezo Osaka
  • 2001-2002Bolton (England)
  • 2002-2006Cerezo Osaka
  • 2007-2008Shimizu S-Pulse
  • 2009Cerezo Osaka
Yoshito Okubo

Yoshito Okubo

  • 2001-2006Cerezo Osaka
  • 2005-2006Mallorca (Spain)
  • 2007-2009Vissel Kobe
  • 2009Wolfsburg (Germany)
  • 2009-2012Vissel Kobe
  • 2013-2016Kawasaki Frontale
  • 2017FC Tokyo
  • 2018Kawasaki Frontale
  • 2018-2019Júbilo Iwata
  • 2020Tokyo Verdy
  • 2021Cerezo Osaka
Shinji Kagawa

Shinji Kagawa

  • 2006-2010Cerezo Osaka
  • 2010-2012Borussia Dortmund (Germany)
  • 2012-2014Manchester United
  • 2014-2019Borussia Dortmund (Germany)
  • 2019Beşiktaş (Turkey)
  • 2019-2020Real Zaragoza (Spain)
  • 2021PAOK Thessaloniki (Greece)
  • 2022-2023Sint-Truidense V.V. (Belgium)
  • 2023-Cerezo Osaka
Yoichiro Kakitani

Yoichiro Kakitani

  • 2006-2014Cerezo Osaka
  • 2009-2011Tokushima Vortis
  • 2014-2015FC Basel (Switzerland)
  • 2016-2020Cerezo Osaka
  • 2021-2023Nagoya Grampus
  • 2023-Tokushima Vortis
Hiroshi Kiyotake

Hiroshi Kiyotake

  • 2008-2009Oita Trinita
  • 2010-2012Cerezo Osaka
  • 2012-2014Nuremberg (Germany)
  • 2014-2016Hannover 96 (Germany)
  • 2016-2017Seville (Spain)
  • 2017-Cerezo Osaka
Takashi Inui

Takashi Inui

  • 2008-2011Cerezo Osaka
  • 2011-2012VfL Bochum (Germany)
  • 2012-2015Frankfurt (Germany)
  • 2015-2018SD Eibar (Spain)
  • 2018-2019Real Betis (Spain)
  • 2019Deportivo Alavés (Spain)
  • 2019-2021SD Eibar (Spain)
  • 2021-2022Cerezo Osaka
  • 2022-Shimizu S-Pulse
Hotaru Yamaguchi

Hotaru Yamaguchi

  • 2009-2015Cerezo Osaka
  • 2016Hannover 96 (Germany)
  • 2016-2018Cerezo Osaka
  • 2019-Vissel Kobe
Takumi Minamino

Takumi Minamino

  • 2012-2014Cerezo Osaka
  • 2015-2019Red Bull Salzburg
  • 2020Liverpool F.C. (England)
  • 2021Southampton (England)
  • 2022-AS Monaco (Monaco)
Ayumu Seko

Ayumu Seko

  • 2016-2019Cerezo Osaka U-23
  • 2018-2021Cerezo Osaka
  • 2022-Grasshopper Club Zürich (Switzerland)
Tatsuhiro Sakamoto

Tatsuhiro Sakamoto

  • 2019Montedio Yamagata
  • 2020-2022Cerezo Osaka
  • 2022-2023K.V. Oostende (Belgium)
  • 2023-Coventry City FC (England)
Kosei Okazawa

Kosei Okazawa

  • 2020Cerezo Osaka U-23
  • 2022Cerezo Osaka
  • 2022-2023Red Bull Bragantino (Brazil) *Loaned
  • 2023Cerezo Osaka
  • 2023-FC Ryukyu (Loan)